Find me in Seamwork!

I swear, sometimes my dreams can be prophetic. Last night, I had a dream that I was fabric shopping at Mood in NYC with Lauren Taylor…and then woke up to discover that my article in this month’s Seamwork edition was right next to one by the great Ladybird herself! Coincidence?? Well, probably, yeah…

That’s right, y’all – I’m a published author!! I’m super honored and excited to have an article in this month’s edition of Colette Pattern’s Seamwork Magazine. In it, I discuss how sewing has helped me understand and overcome some of the hurdles I’ve faced in my career as a musician. You can read it here – I hope you enjoy it! Now I’m off to a grueling 11 hours of opera rehearsal…good thing I love my job!!

HAPPY MAY!

4 thoughts on “Find me in Seamwork!

  1. Ooh, exciting! I haven’t sat down to look through the latest issue yet, but I’ll definitely keep an eye out for that. I like the angle of tying in a favorite hobby with a music career! Hope the opera rehearsal goes well!

  2. Ms.
    Just wanted to comment about your article in Seamwork – it struck home with me as I raise children, have gotten to accompany little ballerinas as they dance (probably not as stressful as more accomplished dancers), and turn to sewing as the one place where I can hold in my hands the product of an hour or more of work. Such great therapy! Thank you for sharing your talent!

Leave a Reply

