Me Made May

Wow, hard to believe Me-Made-May is already here again!! This is just a quick post to share my me-made-May pledge for this year, which is a little more ambitious than last year’s:

“I, Emily of Dressing the Role, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’15. I endeavour to wear at least two pieces of me-made clothing/accessories each day for the duration of May 2015, and entirely me-made outfits (including garments and undergarments, excluding outerwear and footwear/socks) three days a week. In addition, I pledge to share the gift of me-made treasures with those in need through sewing items for Enchanted Makeovers during the month of May.”

So, first of all, those entire outfits WILL include underwear! You bet!

Second, I wanted to share a word about Enchanted Makeovers. I heard about them through the Modern Sewciety Podcast (a sewing podcast oriented towards quilters, but I still love listening!), and immediately knew that this was something I needed to be a part of. I’ve been wondering how to use my sewing to help those in need, and this seemed like the perfect fit. So, I’m hoping to sew up some capes and maybe a few pillowcases for the shelters that this organization helps to transform.

Whew, I’ve bitten off an awful lot – hopefully I’ll make it! I’ll be keeping up via Instagram, if y’all want to follow along :).

2 thoughts on “Me Made May

Leave a Reply

