Stuck on Repeat…

I know I just wore this skirt two posts ago, but I have several good reasons!

1. It’s warm
2. It’s comfortable
3. I’m (hopefully) going to the fabric store today on my break, so I can show it off!

And everything else I’m wearing is different, I promise…

20131114-093948.jpg

Top: Banana Republic, Sweater: LOFT, Skirt: handmade “Chardon” by Deer and Doe, Tights: Gap, Boots: Clark’s

Another thing that has been “stuck on repeat” in my life is my sewing/crafting. I’m becoming more and more obsessive about it, to the point that it’s starting to feel a little out of control. So, a new goal of mine is to find balance in my sewing “habit.” I’m also curious to know – how do others create balance with this sort of thing? Do you have a serious hobby (not necessarily craft related – anything) that you find yourself struggling to keep in balance? How do you do it? I would love to hear other people’s stories!

Leave a Reply

