I made it myself!

T-shirt: Ann Taylor, Skirt: Anthropologie, Vest: hand-knitted by moi, Shoes: Clarks, Necklace: Gift from China!

Being a professional musician doesn’t leave much time for hobbies, but I do have a few, and all of them are fairly nerdy. One of my current obsessions is knitting. The lovely yellow vest you see here is one of my favorite creations! It was a very quick knit, since I used very big yarn and very big needles (my favorite kind of project!). In fact, it was so fun, I then made another for my sister (who gave me the fantastic coral necklace I’m wearing).

In case you’re interested, I got the pattern off of Ravelry, one of the best knitting websites ever: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/lacy-ribwarmer. If you’re really curious, you can follow my Ravelry page and see other knitted projects – I’m titaniaem :).

Here’s a detail of the lacy pattern on the back, since it’s hard to tell in the photo above:

I will post about more knitting adventures as they get finished!

One thought on “I made it myself!

Leave a Reply

