I Found My Camera, and Other Adventures

Top: Ann Taylor Loft, Pants: White House Black Market, Shoes: Clarks, Necklace: Thrifted

I’m back! And so is my camera! So now, after a month of crazy schedules and broken-down cars (hence misplacing my camera), I can finally blog again :).

During my blogging hiatus, I went shoe shopping and discovered this wonderful pair of flats. My mom always used to say, “color is free!”, and I’m beginning to realize that that applies to shoes just as much as any other article of clothing. Why have black or brown shoes when you could have pink?? (and coral really does go with more than you’d think!) Shoes can provide a great wardrobe accent, and this summer I’m challenging myself to create more imaginative/clothes shoe pairings. Do you have any favorite tricks for coordinating shoes and outfits?

Leave a Reply

