Going Green…

Dress: thrifted, Cardigan: Ann Taylor Loft, Belt: Ann Taylor, Shoes: Ann Taylor Loft, Earrings: Ten Thousand Villages

After an insane weekend of concerts and other end-of-the-year events, I’m back to the land of the living (and the blogging!) – whew! At this point in the year, I just want to be done with things, so the fact that work keeps going for another three weeks is…GR. So, to cheer myself up today, I thought this green print dress would add some fun pizzazz. I rarely wear this dress on non-dressy occasions, since the top of it is, well, dressy. However, I discovered that if you cover it with this handy little cardigan, the dress can pass for a cute skirt with a neckline that’s even appropriate for the workplace (without the cardigan it’s rather scandalous!). Here’s to hoping that fun, colorful outfits will help get me through the rest of my work responsibilities…

Leave a Reply

