Happy Mother’s Day!

Top: Banana Republic, Pants: Ann Taylor Loft, Belt: Banana Republic, Shoes: Ann Taylor

Y’all will have to forgive this for being a day late – I was out celebrating with my wonderful mommy yesterday! Just a quick note about this outfit. This pair of pants is another example of a great wardrobe piece with a “problematic fit.” Like my brown cropped pants from a week or so ago, these pants have an awkward waistline, as they are just a teensy bit too big. However, since they’re cotton with lycra (i.e. stretchy!) and machine washable, they are near the top of my favorites list, so I’ve been looking for creative ways to solve the waistline problem. As I noted in this post, I wanted to experiment with untucking the dress shirt and adding a belt to create waist definition, and here is the result. I think I like it!

One thought on “Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

