Always Be Prepared…

Jacket (above): Ann Taylor, Top: Ann Taylor Loft, Skirt: Ann Taylor Loft, Shoes: Clarks, Flower pin (above): Claire’s

In addition to being a great life motto in general, this has been my getting-dressed mantra for our extremely unpredictable spring. This past Friday was one of those days that started out cool and then slowly worked its way up into the 80’s. Since I was running around at no fewer than three different jobs that day, I had to give myself options, or else freeze/roast as the day progressed.

I like the way the eyelet pattern of the top is long enough to peak out underneath the jacket. Normally, I don’t like for tops to show under jackets (sometimes that can look “unfinished” or too casual), but in this particular case I rather enjoyed the result. What are your strategies for being prepared this spring?

Leave a Reply

