Oldies but Goodies

Dress: Ann Taylor Loft, Tights: Banana Republic, Boots: Clarks, Belt: Anthropologie, Scarf and Earrings: Ten Thousand Villages

I’ve had this dress forever, and it’s probably one of my favorite wardrobe pieces of all time. I love the fullness of the skirt, the empire waist, the quasi-peasant top, and the long full sleeves. The knit is nice and warm, too, so it’s perfect for this indecisively cold-ish weather.

Purple is also one of my favorite colors, and as you can see I was playing around with different ways to accent it. The yellow of the belt provides its complement, and the scarf and earrings add a little extra pizzazz. The earrings also tie in geometrically with the round belt buckle. I’m not sure if I went overboard with the accessories or not – what do you think? Do you have any old favorites that you love to remix?

Leave a Reply

