Black and White and Spring All Over

Top: hand-me-down from a friend, Skirt: thrifted, Shoes: Clarks, Necklace: Ann Taylor Loft

Opening disclaimer: my apologies for the quality of the photo; I was experimenting with the self-timer on my camera, and clearly I have a lot to learn :P. However, hopefully this gives you the gist of the outfit…

This Saturday was another one of those gloriously almost-summer days, so of course I had to dress for the occasion! And since Saturday is a work day, I still had to pull off professionalism. I don’t know if you can tell from the photo, but the top has a nice little collar that adds just a hint of “work formal.” The black and white of the skirt also perform a similar function – keeping it work-appropriate but still fun. Since the whole outfit was neutral, this gave me permission to wear my new favorite shoes – pink with frills!

One thought on “Black and White and Spring All Over

  1. Pretty and business-like. The shoes don’t look pink in the photo, though. I love the outdoor backgrounds you usually use.

Leave a Reply

