If at first you don’t succeed…

Top: Ann Taylor Loft, Pants: Ann Taylor Loft, Vest: (guess where?) Ann Taylor Loft, Belt: Ann Taylor, Shoes: Clarks, Necklace: Ten Thousand Villages

Today’s post is brought to you by the Spirit of Experimentation. I’m still not sure if it’s creative/cute or multiple-waistline fail (any thoughts from your end?). I think the important thing, though, is that I tried. After all, that’s what this blog is all about, for me at least – doing my best to come up with new and interesting wardrobe combos, and having the courage to try something even if it doesn’t quite work. As one of my roommates said recently, “You know what I love about your style? You try things.” (I think that was on a day with a particularly experimental outfit… :))

So here’s the idea behind the outfit: I hadn’t work the vest in a long time, and wanted to take it out for a spin again. The top matches the vest, but the top is on the short side and sometimes doesn’t stay tucked into pants. Hence, the high-waisted pants. I thought the belt would throw in a fun contrast accent…really not sure if that bit worked. But that’s the theory, anyhow. Hmm.

2 thoughts on “If at first you don’t succeed…

Leave a Reply

