Frills and Thrills

Top: Ann Taylor Loft, Pants: White House, Black Market (hand-me-down from a friend), Cardigan: Ann Taylor Loft, Shoes: Clarks, Necklace: Gift from Italy

Ok, so there aren’t actually any thrills in this post (unless you consider wearing a dangerously white outfit all day thrilling), but I filled my “frill quota” for the day via the shoes and top. New shoes, I should add – I’m developing a weakness for shoes. This is bad – I am poor.

I should note that I consider this to be one of my “casual” outfits. I only had to work one job today, so it’s kind of my “day off” (technically, I don’t actually have any of those. Gr). Hence I figured I could get away with denim cut-off capris. I usually try to throw in some denim when I have a day like this, since it wouldn’t be appropriate for most of my other jobs. Do you have any day-off favorites?

Leave a Reply

