Formulas and Forecasts

Top: Banana Republic, Skirt: Ann Taylor, Shrug: Ann Taylor Loft, Tights: Lands' Ends, Boots: Clarks

As you can probably tell by comparing my previous post with this one, I have something of a “formula” when it comes to my wardrobe habits: skirt + top + sweater = instant outfit! Don’t worry – I have other formulas, though, so you still have a reason to keep reading :). Do you have a favorite “outfit formula”?

Also, I’ve found lately that I have to keep a close watch on the weather, since it’s been so changeable lately. This particular outfit was designed for upper 50s to low 60s, and succeeded pretty well – the boots and wool skirt kept my legs warm, and the shrug has a high wool fiber content, also making it nice and toasty. We’re supposed to enter the 80s in a few days, though, so be on the look-out for very different combos!

Leave a Reply

